Students’ Union

Your Students’ Union representatives are voted in by Student’s to work for you, the students across many different areas. There are three full time officers and five part time officers. All officers work on many aspect of College life, Those including but not limited to Mental Health Campaigns, SUSI Issues, Exam Prep, Accommodation issues, Information Campaigns and of course some fun along the way too. We have all the information you may need on academic advice, student support and anything else you can think of in-between.

During your time in College it can be challenging to balance everything. You will find yourself having to balance between Study, Work, Getting involved, Friendship and of course developing as a person. Not to worry here’s where we come in. We’re here to make things that little bit easier for you during your time in college. If there’s anything you need don’t be afraid to pop in for a chat, bring some tea if you’re feeling generous.

All this said it can’t be all work right? Luckily we’re blessed to have one of the finest SU area’s around and we utilise this to the best of our ability. Throughout the year you will have the opportunity to see some live music, comedy acts, hypnotists, magicians and see some fellow student’s get involved in the antics.

The SU is the perfect place to come chill out before and after class. We’re open 9.00am - 9.00pm Monday - Thursday and 9.00am - 7.00pm Friday. We have some comfy couches, pool tables and love throwing on the odd classic movie. The perfect place to come and have tea and the chats. You’re all more than welcome to come over. Don’t be a stranger. 

Richard Morrell
SU President