Governing Body

Institute of Technology Carlow Governing Body Membership


Mr John Moore


Dr Patricia Mulcahy

Appointed under Section 4(1)(a) and (b) - ETB representatives         

Cllr Andrea Dalton (Kilkenny and Carlow ETB)
Cllr Ger Frisby (Kilkenny and Carlow ETB)
Ms Evelyn Dunne (Laois and Offaly ETB)
Ms Catherine O’Donnell (Waterford and Wexford ETB)
Cllr Angela Feeney (Kildare and Wicklow ETB)
Mr Joe Kelly (Kildare and Wicklow ETB)

Appointed under Section 4(1)(c) - Academic Staff representatives

Ms Caroline Murphy
Mr Claus Derenda

Appointed under Section 4(1)(d) - Non-Academic Staff representative

Mr Sam Alcock

Appointed under Section 4(1)(e) - Student representatives

Ms Alex Porter

Appointed under Section 4(1)(f) - ICTU representative

Mr Ger Mooney

Appointed under Section 4(1)(g) - Business representatives

Ms Kathleen Holohan (Carlow County Council)
Ms Lily Holmes (P.B. Machine Tech Ltd.)
Mr Michael Carbery (Alltech Farming Solutions)
Ms Valerie Farrell (Teagasc)
Ms Edel Spillane (Unum Ireland Ltd.)